Online Courses

Our qualifications are made up of the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) rules which provides flexible ways to get a qualification. Qualifications at the same level are a similar level of difficulty, but the size and content of the qualifications can vary.

Foundation programmes

The Level 3 qualifications improve subject knowledge and study skills, and prepare learners for undergraduate course at UK universities.

UCAS allocates tariff points to all Level 3 UK regulated qualifications. Please use the UCAS Calculator to find out more.

Undergraduate programmes

The Level 4, 5 and 6 diploma qualifications are equivalent to Year 1, 2 and 3 (Final year) respectively of a three-year UK Bachelor’s degree. Each level consists of 120 credits. Completing any of the level 4, 5 and 6 qualifications will enable learners a progression to the next level of higher education at UK universities.

Doctoral level programmes

Level 8 diplomas are taught programmes on the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF). They also sit on the European Qualifications Framework (EQF) at level 8 which is equivalent to DF-EHEA third cycle qualifications, comparable to doctorate level of study.

OTHM qualifications at level 8, represent knowledge, skills and competencies that are recognised in academic terms as being comparable level to Doctoral Degrees and Vocational Qualifications at Level 8.

Specialist qualifications

Centres seeking approval to deliver any of the following specialist qualifications must meet additional conditions as indicated for each qualification.

Applied Reflexology for Integrated Medicine

Centres applying for approval to deliver Applied Reflexology for Integrated Medicine must meet centre approval requirements for general qualifications and adhere to the centre requirements for assessment.


Clinical Aesthetic Injectable Therapies qualifications

Centres applying for approval to deliver Clinical Aesthetic Injectable Therapies qualifications, in addition to meeting centre approval requirements for general qualifications, must also meet the JCCP premises standards as a minimum JCCP_Premises_Standards_Terms_of_Reference and are encouraged to apply for JCCP membership.


Occupational Health and Safety qualifications

Centres wishing to apply to deliver Occupational Health and Safety qualifications must meet additional centre resource requirements.


The Centre must provide evidence that staff hold as a minimum:

  • IOSH Graduate membership
  • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety
  • NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety
Scroll to Top